# CADMIUM IODIDE

URL: https://app.greenveil.ai/ingredients/ingredient_dtxsid_dtxsid20894887
Categories: beauty, industrial, pharma
Functions: not reported
Identifier: DTXSID20894887

> CADMIUM IODIDE is used as not reported. EPA CPDat observed this chemical in 1 composition records across product categories including unclassified products. Compiled from 7 published data sources.

## Safety assessment

- Chemical concern: not yet assessed
- Is it a concern? We haven't assessed a concern score for this ingredient yet. It is listed for cosmetic use in the EU.
- Rationale: EPA CPDat observed this chemical in 1 composition records across product categories including unclassified products.

## Regulatory status

- EU: Active — Restriction: Annex: II/68
- US: commercial use observed — EPA CPDat observed this chemical in 1 composition records across product categories including unclassified products.
- US: marketed drug occurrence — FDA NDC lists this ingredient in 3 active drug products and 6 total products.
- US: listed in openFDA substance — openFDA substance registry classifies this ingredient as chemical.

## Expert safety opinions

- SCCS (EU Scientific Committee on Consumer Safety): no opinion on file.
- CIR (Cosmetic Ingredient Review (US expert panel)): no opinion on file.

## Data sources

- CosIng (updated 2026-09-23): https://ec.europa.eu/growth/tools-databases/cosing/details/105961
- EPA Chemical and Products Database (updated 2019-02-27): http://siri.org/msds/f2/btf/btfyl.html
- EPA DSSTox Identifiers (updated 2025-12-29): https://epa.figshare.com/articles/dataset/Chemistry_Dashboard_Data_DSSTox_Identifiers_Mapped_to_CAS_Numbers_and_Names/5588566
- FDA National Drug Code Directory (updated 2027-10-11): https://www.fda.gov/drugs/drug-approvals-and-databases/national-drug-code-directory-support-files
- FDA GSRS UNII (updated 2026-02-26): https://precision.fda.gov/uniisearch/
- openFDA Substance (updated 2026-05-24): https://api.fda.gov/other/substance.json?search=unii:2F2UPU4KCW
- PubChem Live Enrichment (updated 2026-05-17): https://pubchem.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/compound/24635

_Assessed by Greenveil._